cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Led Zeppelin, 4th Of July, Bible

Well, i'm back. I guess that venting really did work last night. I got to watch all 136 amazing minutes of that Led Zep CD. Jimmy Page played with a violin bow on "Dazed and Confused" and it was fucking awesome. There was a nude 6 year old girl and boy and the boy was playin wif his penis and the video is still only rated PG. I guess it just signifies nature. Anyways, the songs on it are:

Rock and Roll
Black Dog
Since I've Been Loving You
No Quarter
The Song Remains The Same
The Rain Song
Dazed and Confused
Stairway to Heaven
Moby Dick
Heartbreaker
Whole Lotta Love

Isn't that just an awesome line-up? It was filmed in 1973. I listened to A Perfect Circle, Creed, and I'm listening to Stroke 9 this morning. I asked God to help Billy's band today. I hope they do good. I want Billy to do good. I wonder if I will get to see them. I have 16 dollars on me right now. I am going to save that twoards my computer fund. I hafta admit my wrongs, I have been a bastard lately and I've been a crab. My parents have also been wrong, but I'm not going to bring that up with them. I think that tomorrow at DQ's open house, I'm gonna have fun. I don't know what I'm going to be doing though, since I'm assigned drive-thru and there is no drive-thru on open house.

"The wood has turned to coal, but our desire feeds the flame"

�Stroke 9, "Make it Last"

I read a beautiful Bible chapter on love today. (It quotes that love lasts forever) It's 1 Corinthians 13:1-13. That is one of the most beautiful Bible passages, In my opinion. Well today, I start reading the whole Bible, all the way through.

Yes, I am a good person and today I am going to spread Jesus' love through this Diary and if you choose to ignore it, I'm sorry. The Bible says that love endures everything. I am really glad that the bible told me that, because It cleared up alot of confusion in my life. I know that may sound strange, but you hafta be a Christian to understand the gifts that God gives you to spread his love. It's not a talent he gives you, you are born with talents... talents are selfish and maybe even evil, unless they are used to spread God's love. Talents mixed with Gifts God gives you when you become a Christian are a beautiful mix. (Take Music and Christ, you get something like Creed or POD or Jars of Clay.) Yes, our God is an awesome God. Everyone will have the chance to become a Christian, but if not (like a baby dying), God forgives them. God will forgive anything, because he is a patient God. I just feel so priveledged to be his son, and the brother of all other Christians. That's awesome. Well I think i'll go for now.

Tim

PS: We should be thankful for living in this free country. Happy 4th of July!!!

15:45:13 - 2000-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub