cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lisa, Church, Play

Well, this entry is for last night. Last night, Billy and I decided to go to the play at school (Romeo and Juliet). It was awesome. I was with Lisa and we held hands, she said we probably could start going out this week, which is totally awesome because I have sorta a crush on her. I haven't had a crush on anyone in a long time, usually i'll like someone but I don't usually have a crush where I think about them like ALOT. She's my first crush in a long time. Anyways, I went to church this morning which is awesome. I'm having fun with everything that's been going on.

Anyways, here are some church notes for me and anyone else who wants to remember.


Reminders to the Church

1 Thessalonians 3:1-13

February 27, 2000

1. Suffering is a Part of the Christian Life (vv.1-4)

Because of our faith.

Because of necessary testing. *The strength of my faith

Because of the destructive nature of sin.

2. We are Susceptible to the Tempter (v.5)

We are most susceptible when we are at our weakest.

Watch out for the "why?" question.

*Enemy can give answers*

We are equally susceptible when we are at our strongest.

Watch out for the "Who needs God?" question.

3. Share the Victories Won Through Suffering (vv.6-13)

The victory of strengthened faith.

The victory of having remained faithful.

*stay true to convictions because of suffering*

The victory of inspiring others.

The victory of tempered strength.

The victory of a useful life.

My Notes:

Mat 5:1-12, John 15:20, 2 Tim 3:12, Joe 1:8-12, John 17

Cor 1

Sin=against God

*our sin effects other people*


Lisa, Church, Play

Well, that's all for now (I hope the HTML on this page works)

Love

Tim

MoOoOOooO

14:40:27 - 2000-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub