cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adam's Song, Suicide, Blink182, Heather, Laura

I've had the happiest couple of days (well, days in which I was single) in my life. That just highlights how low my life has been. This Blink 182 song can explains those highlights... "Adam's Song". I'm not saying i'm suicidal, this song just shows you how I can be. It is about a 16 year old boy, just like me, who has the same time a problems as me. I know that I'll feel these feelings again sometime in the future, it is just how I cope that will determine how strong I am. Anyways, here's the song:

Adam's Song

I never thought I'd die alone

I laughed the loudest who'd have known?

I traced the cord backed to the wall

No wonder it was never plugged in at all

I took my time, I hurried up

The choice was mine I didn't think enough

I'm too depressed to go on

You'll be sorry when I'm gone

I never conquered, rarely came

16 just held such better days

Days when I still felt alive

We couldn't wait to get outside

The world was wide, too late to try

The tour was over I'd survived

I couldn't wait till I got home

To pass the time in my room alone

I never thought I'd die alone

Another six months I'll be unknown

Give all my things to all my friends

You'll never set foot in my room again

You'll close it off, board it up

Remember the time that I sippled the cup

Of apple juice in the hall

Please tell mom this is not her fault

I never conquered, rarely came

But tomorrow holds such better days

Days when I can still feel alive

When I can't wait to get outside

The world is wide, the time goes by

The tour is over, I've survived

I can't wait till I get home

To pass the time in my room alone

�Blink 182

Well, I went to church & sunday school today. That about highlights the day.. Laura was mad at me, but I think we're cool again. I really love her & don't mean to ignore her. I told her that too. I've been upset at a few people lately, and I've apologized to the ones who I know I did something wrong with. Heather & I got in an argument. But both of us are half right, as much as we both hate to admit it. So you know, when things come around, they will. I tried calling but she just picked up and hung up. Maybe she just needs time to cool off, maybe she knows what's best.

19:44:25 - 1999-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub