cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

music, guitars, the usual

Well, yesterday my dad came down. He had some presents for

me. I opened the first one and it was a package with guitar

books and stuff, it also had Metallica's "S&M", Joydrop's

self-titled CD, and a Janis Joplin CD.

Ok, then he brought the next present, I knew what it was by

the size of the box. So I opened it up, opened the second

box, and there it was: a red Harmony Fender Stratacastor

copy, with whammy bar, a note from my dad, some pics, and

some more guitar books.

Then the third present came out: an effects pedal for the

guitar, which Jon, Billy, & I have been fucking with all

night.. it kicks fucking ass having chorus, wah, and

distortion all on one pedal.

Next came the 4th Present: a new amp. It was a practice

amp, 8 inches by 6 inches. It's cool though.

These are my presents from my birthday & some of the ones

for Christmas. It's really cool. We made silly putty shit

in Science and I mixed a bunch of colors and it was orange

until I stole some of Jackie's green.

Today, Ashley said yes (to going out with me). I gave her

two more roses, and as she said goodbye to me at the

beginning of D-Hall returning from lunch, she gave me a hug

and a kiss on the top of my neck. God, that made me feel so

loved. I mean.. not fucking horny, but I felt so loved and

I finally felt love between Ashley and I. I think she felt

it too. She had a bunch of things hanging from her hair

(Christmas stuff), she looked like a big present.

We sang Christmas Carols in Spanish. I listened to Joydrop

on the computer speakers in Computer Tech, but then my mom

came and picked me up, I went home for a while, then we went

to my councelor. Mr. Dale.. he's pretty cool. He said he

thinks I did the right thing by turning Chrissy in to the

office, and I'm glad someone finally did that. He also said

that sometimes people just give off warning signs because

they just want to be caught. I don't know if that was the

case, probably not, but it may have been. I didn't tell him

about all the stuff that happened earlier in the week with

Chrissy, I couldn't bring myself to talk to it yet. We

talked about music alot. It was cool. It turns out he is a

very emotion guitarist who has the same dreams and

aspiriations as me. We want to be famous, but just playing

the music of someone famous makes us really happy because it

shows we can do it. It's just the thought. I play to play,

not to get famous.

Tomorrow is Ashley's birthday. I gave her my $10 giftcard

for Wal-Mart and 2 flowers today at lunch. I felt so good

to actually do something for her. She actually likes it

when I hold her now. I love feeling like her security

blanket. It makes me feel so good. I just like to know

that I am watching over the one that I love (as a friend

right now, but I'm sure that is going to be pushed into

something deeper).

From Jon today I learned how to play "Guerilla Radio" by

Rage Against the Machine (lots of petal work on the solo),

"Bulls on Parade" and "Freak on a Leash" by KoRn. Pretty

cool huh?

Well now there is no school until the 3rd of January. I

can't wait. I have Afterschool Detention though on the 4th

and 5th coz I skipped 2 of Mrs. Strycowski's detentions.

Well, until next time�

Love

Tim

PS

S&M (by Metallica) is the most kick ass symphonic music I

have ever heard behind Led Zeppelin mixed with symphony

music.

19:59:02 - 1999-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub