cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ID Badges are Illegal, PM5K

This is my second entry of the day, click here for the first. Well, I did something very productive for the past 3 hours. I have found a way to get the school to stop making us wear our ID badges. I was reading a site on the internet about Social Security Numbers and how we can't be forced to display them. Well, our high school uses our Social Security Number in encryption.. which is illegal. I have cracked the code of the barcode, easily knowing the Social Security Number of anyones ID Badge... so far I have the numbers 0,2,5,6,7, and 9. The first 5 bars and last 5 bars are just the bars telling when to begin. There are a totall of 55 bars on the ID badge... 10 of them (first 5 and last 5) don't mean anything. The middle 45 is your social security number. Each set of 5 is one letter. Lets say A is a thin line and B is a thick line and - is a large space. OK.. 0 is AA-BBA, 2 is AB-AAB, 5 is AB-ABB, 6 is BA-ABB, 7 is BB-BAA, 9 is BA-BAB. OK... I know this is freaking all of you out, it's not really that hard. But, yes, I can take the school to court, and yes I am going to get the other numbers, and yes I am going to start a petition, and yes, I am going to do something! When they tell us we can cut off the Social Security Number barcode on our ID badges, you can thank me. Maybe we can get them to stop making us wear them all together. It is illegal for the school to do this. Plus, it is endangering our saftey with the easy way you can get the Social Security Number, and the easy way you can do things with it. The depressing thing is, I did all this research on the back of a note Chrissy wrote me. *sighs*. I have a legal option not to wear this ID badge, if they do make me wear it.. I have the right to cut it and not be in danger of bieng punished by the defacement rule. Wow, and I thought I would never do anything productive in my life. This is kind of cool. I read about how someone else did it on the internet, and then I tested our ID Badges and found out the code, then I saw the laws on the internet. Jackpot. Now I am going to go on to some website and find out the template to start a legal petition. This is kind of cool, makes me happy. Not thinking about Chrissy. Now I can stop caring about her in this good way. I deleted her diary address, e-mail address, phone number, etc.. from my files.. hehehe.. Jeeze, I'm on a role today. Now all I gotta do is stop Chalupa from crying... it always wants me to pay it attention. Hmm, if you think about it, you'd think doing the ID thing would be harder, but now that I think about it, getting this stupid dog to stop crying is the hardest. I'm waiting for Kim to update her diary. I can file civil damages against the school. Wow, this is getting cool. I guess first I should do the petition and file a complaint to the school. Then if it does go far enough, I have something to show the superintendent if I need to, or the court if that doesn't work. First I have to get my mom to agree on my fight, though. *laughs* I'm pretty bored, I saw a PM5K (Powerman 5000) video i've never seen today, but I know the song.. I also found out Rob Zombie is Spider's (PM5K's lead singer) brother.. but the new video was "Nobody's Real"... the bad part is the video is just like the "When Worlds Collide" video, the good part is ... the "When Worlds Collide" video kicked. I don't know what else to say, except I'm really happy right now, but i'm still a little upset. But I am more happy now.

Tim

14:58:27 - 1999-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub