cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stroke 9, Ashley, Lyndie, ect.

Today was a good day. I actually saw Ashley, she wasn't able to call yesterday because she wasn't aloud to. I can play every single note of every single song on the Stroke 9 CD on my guitar. Billy came over this morning and he was like "what the hell? you suck at guitar.. how'd you get so good?" and I was like "I just picked up this Stroke 9 CD and started playing, then I got it. The only part I can't do is in the last chorus of "Little Black Backpack" where he picks really fast (tremblo), but if I can build up some arm strength, ill get it. I can play it once, but not twice.

Anyways, Lyndie (whom I'm sure I've told you about) was out in the hall before 3rd and she was like "wow. you got a hair cut.. it looks original", which means its ugly. But she didn't mean ugly, she really liked it. I wrote her a note in 5th, gave it to her in 6th, and we wrote a note back in forth in the 6th, we're like buddies now. I'm getting popular with some of these half-preps.

Remember Kim, my cousin.. well she has a diary now at this location. She e-mailed me after reading this, she said I have intense emotions and that I have a potty mouth, but I'm controlling that. Intense emotions make you interesting. I'm glad that right now the intense emotion I have is happiness. Those are the highlights of my day. Stephanie didn't go to school today, and Nicole (Lyndie's Friend) wasn't in 6th, so I didn't get a chance to give them their notes. Shawn is in a deep depression, him & my cousin stayed home from school today coz of stress, I hope you both feel better!!!! Ya'll are 2 of the most important people in my life. "these are my hands, these are my faults, these are my plans, and these are my nasty little thoughts, i wrote them down for you contemplate, at a later date". Well, let me be a boy for a second. Eve6 and Stroke 9.. 69, wierd huh? Oh well, they are my 2 favorite right now.

There is a cool Stroke 9 song I think should be a single (well... they all should.. but this one should be)... well there are 2 that stand out other than LBBP (little black backpack)... "one time" and "not notin'". I recommend this CD to anyone, because what their website says is true: "Listen to it with the top down, going 80 or listen to it with the lights dimmed and relaxing... either way you'll love it"

Yes, I have calmed my cussing habit down, but it did pick up a little today, but it is a noticible drop since Friday. I've adopted "Fother Mucker" instead of Motherf***er.

Mrs. Mixon was playing around and she started babbling coz she lost her place on the notes today.. and I was like "do you want us to write that down?" I guess you had to be there, Lyndie & Mrs. Mixon thought it was funny. I tried to get Mrs. Mixon to play Stroke 9 and/or Eve6, but she didn't want to pull out the Laptop. I'm looking for Stroke 9 tabs on the internet, because their music is a bi.. err female dog to play on the guitar the way I do, so I'm going to look how others play it.

I'm doing good in Spanish... I got an 83, 80, and 90 on 3 tests. Mrs. Cisco is starting to like me, and so are all my other teachers, I guess I'm finally starting to adapt without Shawn. This is how I usually am. I was singing Eve6 in Mrs. Cisco's class and Stroke 9 in Mrs. Mixon's class. It was cool.. I can sing Eve6 better, coz his voice sucks just like mine (but ours suck in a good way), I can't reach the high pitches in Stroke 9 unless my voice cracks. I'll just stick to playing guitar, which I'm really good at all of a sudden. I have this feeling inside me I'm going to make it big. I still have to turn in my Food Lion application before any of that fame comes though. *laughs* We (Billy & I) were listening to Stroke 9 on the bus this morning with some mondo headphones, it was cool.. people almost to the front of the bus were singing. All of the stupid freshman up in front probably didn't know the words, that's ok, some of those freshman are cool. Well as I said, those are pretty much the highlights of the day, very interesting, very good. One of the best days of school this year.

Tomorrow is our (Ashley & I) 1 week anniversary, congratulations us!!

Tim

--

Jaguars are #1 ranked in the NFL coz Buffalo beat Miami.. superbowl here we come.

7 more games.. till playoffs

16:14:08 - 1999-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub