cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work

I got lectured yesterday on how I left my department in a mess on Wednesday night. It actually kind of hurt my feelings. I thought I had left it in a pretty decent state. Maybe not perfect, but there's only so much I can do when I have six different people telling me what to do. It makes me feel like I'll never be good enough. I need to tell someone that. I need to tell them that I need them to show me how to do that, and for them to show me how to do that while still making it possible for me to satisfy the other people. Sometimes too much work is left for me to do. 5 Pallets of milk crates to pull down takes about 2 and a half hours to work. I work 6 or 7 hour days, so it's a big chunk of my day. Likewise, I have to condition the department at the end of the day for an hour and a half. There 4 hours of my day are already allocated. In the other 2 or 3 hours, I have to work my backstock pallets. It doesn't leave time for much else. Sometimes I go into my backstock and don't have time to condition. I don't know. Maybe I should just not work backstock as much. I mean, work it, but I should find out which is more important. I have bosses lecturing me that getting the product out is the most important thing, while I also have bosses telling me that making the department look nice is the best thing. It's confusing. I don't know. I'm just a slow worker, that's the problem. That's got to be it. Either way, I'm not quitting so I'll just have to share my views with them.

Tim

11:54 a.m. - 2004-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub