cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shooting Kurt Cobain

So... I now have a nice Buick that Laura's dad has lended me for now. I will be buying it from him soon, as well. It's a pretty good car. I'm not supposed to drive it much, but I did take the liberty to drive it around today to get used to it. Now it's just for work. While driving, they played "Smells Like Teen Spirit" on the radio. Now, being alone, I feel I'm more at will to talk to the radio.. I don't know why. I guess I just like having something to talk to. So, if any of you know.. one of the great traditions of early 90's radio is to incorporate a shotgun blast sound effect at the beginning of every Nirvana song, for obvious reasons. Well... so I'm sitting here listening to the opening chords of "Smells like Teen Spirit" and I find myself shouting "SHOOT HIM, SHOOT HIM!". Yeah, so there's my senseless violence towards the radio. They never did shoot him, though. Oh well. Just thought I'd tell that little story.

Tim

6:52 p.m. - 2004-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub