cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work and laura... again

So the ultrasound came back fine and McKenzie and Laura both are doing really well. Laura's back's been hurting lately. They said it probably would since the baby has dropped down. I can't help but think, though, that birth isn't too far off. Like, closer than 6 weeks away. Not just 6 weeks, ya know? It's got me realzing things, and doubting things. I know I'll do fine, though. I'm just nervous. It's so hard to jump into something this big that you've never even done before. I don't know. But yeah, I hardly got any sleep the other night she was in the hospital. I had to call into work and tell them I'd probably be late because Laura was still in the hospital come noon. But we came home and I took my nap and around 6 o'clock (after a few hours of sleep) I woke up and had asked them if they needed me to come in and they said sure, and thanks. I think they were just happy coz I kept them posted on everything. Ms. N was really understanding of my whole situation, and she told me just to keep her posted and so I did. I think that's the reason why I like my job so much. Everyone is so amazingly nice and understanding. I finally met my Department Manager when I did go in, and he taught me a few things. He hasn't been here since I got hired, so he taught me a few things S didn't get the chance to. Basically, though, everything's going good. Milk prices have went up. I don't know why. I guess they do sometimes due to inflation. My bosses boss was talking to him about it. I basically like doing my job. If I do my job and I do it right, then I'm sure all my bosses will be pleased. Of course, I do have this time to learn for about the next couple of weeks. But after that it's smooth sailing. Other than that the only thing I do have to say is that Laura's parents are coming over today. It should be nice, considering I haven't seen them in a little while. I had seen her mom a few weeks ago, but I haven't seen her dad in awhile. I think today will be a good day. It's my day off. On that note, here's this week's schedule:

Sunday 4/4/04 - Off
Monday 4/5/04 - 5PM-12AM
Tuesday 4/6/04 - 5PM-11PM
Wednesday 4/7/04 - 10AM-4PM
Thursday 4/8/04 - Off
Friday 4/9/04 - 11AM-5PM
Saturday 4/10/04 - 3PM-9PM

I do think I see a pattern forming of Thursdays and Sundays off, but I dont' want to get my hopes up.

Tim

11:28 a.m. - 2004-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub