cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work, prince

Well. I've had quite a long day.

I must admit that getting off my rear end has started to make me feel good, though stressed. I went into work around 5, got off a little after 9, about 9:25. So I only made 30-dollars about. It doesn't sound like much, but it's the principal behind the whole thing. I finally feel like I'm not leeching off of Laura. I never did intend to do that, but now I am finally start to show that to her and to the rest of the world.

Work is stressful. I worry about doing things right. I don't feel like I'm a good employee, I think I come off as scary or different to people. I don't mean to act like that. I just feel like I don't fit in. I think those feelings will go away when I start to get into the pattern. My boss (well, one of them) said since I finished my computer based training that I could come in at 6 tomorrow instead of 5. There is one training CD I did want to do, though. I may go in at 5:30 and ask her if I could do the CD. I don't know if that's a wise idea or not. I don't know how to be buisness savvy. I just know that I do want to do a good job, and I do want to make something out of this. I just don't think I'm going to do things right and I think it's going to annoy a lot of people like it has in my past jobs. I don't know, who knows. I'm incredibly happy and I'm confident that if I'm given time I'll be able to figure this job out, you know?

I had such a headache after work that I took 3 of my lortab (or vicodin, I forget which). Laura is worried that I'm starting to take those for all the wrong reasons. I don't know, I just know that I'm going to be out of them soon and there isn't anything I can do to get more, so it's not like I can stay addicted even if I am becoming addicted. I don't know. I basically just did computer training all day. Tomorrow I actually start my job, then on Wednesday, my third day there, I'll be manning the dairy department by myself. A tough challenge, but it'll be a good learning experience. I work from noon-6 I think on Wednesday; I have the times written down in the car. I'm off Thursday. I work from 11-7 on Friday and on Saturday I work from 3-9. We basically agreed, my boss (one of them) and I, that I would work any shift until Laura is back at work after having McKenzie. How likely they are to hold up that agreement, I don't know. I just know that right now I shouldn't be thinking about that.

Anyways, after work we did have time to get to perimeter to see our Prince concert at the movie theater. It was awesome, but we left around midnight because I thought it'd be better for Laura coz we both have to be up at 6 coz I have to drive her to work tomorrow so I can go and buy khaki pants for the job.

Other than that, I don't have much to say. I know it's a lot of complaining, but this is my venting. It makes me feel better about my job. I do like working there so far, and I hope I can say the same thing after tomorrow, when I meet my immediate superviser. For now, though, I'm gonna go lay down with my lovely wife and sleep. I'll probably take a nap sometime tomorrow too before work. So anyways, I'm gonna go.

Tim

5:38 p.m. - 2004-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub