cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleeping, linux

So hello.

Well, I had to reboot yet once again. The stable kernel went up again, which means that the 2.4.x kernel went up too. I decided, though, that I would try and make the switch up to the stable 2.6.x branch. I messed up a couple of times, but I finally got it all working. I now use 2.6.3. Woohoo. It's amazing how powerful 2.6.3 is. Everything is loading so much faster. I don't know. I had to rebuild my Alsa for sound again, but everything is perfect.

I can't sleep as you can tell. I feel bad, too, because I miss laying with Laura. I'm going to tomorrow night, though.. even if I can't sleep. I'll have to be careful not to keep her up, though. Maybe I'll take a sleeping pill. They usually make me sick when I wake up, though. The same with No-Doz, anything that effects my sleeping pattern makes me really sick.

OH well, I better go.

Love
Tim

5:38 a.m. - 2004-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub