cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The \"14000 things to be happy about\" Game - Day 4

The "14000 things to be happy about" Game - Day 4 of 2800 (Items 16-20)

Need to learn how to play?

16. sweet-potato souffl� with miniature marshmallows and raisins- I'm not a big fan of sweet potato, except when it's pie. I don't know, the marshmallows and raisins make it sound a lot more appetizing. I should try this sometime. I want a sweet potato pie now. I didn't start liking sweet potato pie until I was a teenager sometime, then it became one of my favorites (along with pumpkin pie), and my mom would usually make one of each for Thanksgiving and it was all good like that.

17. brass-decorated cash registers- Haven't seen one of those in awhile. I guess they're different and even a bit cool to see. Nothing to sit and think about, though.

18. clam-strewn sandbars- I bet this is a lot like the beach with the shell-strewn sandbars. It's really pretty and nice. I bet a lot of people find this prettier than I do, though. I guess it's just old to me. I went to the beach too many times in my life, I suppose.

19. headphones- one of the best inventions for avid music listeners ever. they're an awesome way to differentiate between the right and left channel on albums that are panned a lot (EG: Led Zeppelin II). They also feel really cool once you get used to them. They allow you to listen to stuff as loud as you want. I'm not talking bout those ditsy baby headphones, I'm talkin bout the studio headphones that go all around your ear, those things rock. They're great. You feel like you're actually right in front of the band and it feels really cool. I like the little feeling in your ears after you take them off, the tickling feeling on your ears from all the vibration. I'm starting to wonder why I don't get another pair of those headphones, to be honest.

20. a baseball game going into extra innings- another which is really cool. Especially when you sit through the 6th or 7th inning and the score is tied and you're hoping it will stay tied so you can see more baseball. I love that feeling. It's also really cool when you're in extra innings and it's just like a complete pitchers duel and the game doesn't end until like the 16th inning. It makes you feel like you had just seen a really awesome game, and you did. It's also a lot better when your team is actually the winning team.

See you tomorrow,
Tim

PS: If you want to do it and want me to link to you, make sure you AIM me a link or email me a link or something. Any form of contact is accepted.

3:00 p.m. - 2003-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub