cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anti to Pro-War

Hello.

Romans 13:1-2. Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God. Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation.

President Bush was put in charge for a reason, and I shouldn't resist the things he does if they are not illegal in God's eyes. I realize that over time I went from trying to make an impact to advert war, which would be not sinning, to completely being resistant of President Bush's power and thinking that I won't have any part in it. So I'm here to bring my sin out in to the light. I took my belief too far and I didn't put God first in this one. So as I've sinned, I must seek forgiveness. I'm glad this has came to my eyes. I shall remain against the idea of war, until war is ordered. Then I will be pro-war to fit in with my beliefs that God appointed power should not be resisted against, as it says in Romans 13. So, expect me to change from anti-war to pro-war within the next 2 days.

Tim.

9:48 p.m. - 2003-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub