cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First day of work, I love you game, life's busy

Yep. I'm up at 8 o'clock. I guess that makes me a working-class citizen again. I've actually been up since 6:30. I wish I had gotten more sleep, though. Between Michelle and Julie, I didn't get to sleep until around 3. Wee.. Yogi's solo on "Radio Tokyo"'s end. I love that solo. I'm ready to get working. I'm ready to get off more, though. I'm thinking that maybe I'll stay at the base gym until Billy gets off. 3 hours of Treadmill.. getting my Tread on, yeah, that'll be good. By the time Michelle gets here tonight I'll be passed out. She's gotta bring me some tofu stuff. Plus she's bringing me all the notes I wrote her. It's going to be trippy to read those.

I really don't feel well today, but I think it's just nerves of a new job. Who really knows. Luckily I have a day off tomorrow. Boy, I sound horrible. No, I'm sure I'll have a good time. I think this may finally be the job for me. I mean, out of all fast food places, Subway seems like the one that would be the least hassle one. I gotta get a haircut soon. It's bad enough I had to shave my beard off. (Julie morned that when I told her about it). That reminds me.

  1. I love you because when I had said "watch, I'll get an interview sometime tomorrow, and you'll end up doing nothing and we'll switch lives" you just laughed and said "yeah right." Isn't it ironic? Don't you think? A little too ironic. Haha j/k.
  2. I love you because you got extremely jealous last night.
  3. I love you because you stopped what you were doing last night. (Romans 12:2, Romans 13 are for us until we get over this)

Oh well dudes. I'm trying to keep up with my Bible study, which will be tough considering I have so much going on in my life right now. I got Michelle and Darnell and Shawn, and now I got a job, plus I have Darnell's show to go to. I can't lose focus though. I need prayers. So that's my prayer request for ya'll. I have to go to pass & ID to get a pass today so I can get on base. There's some fucked up rule where you can't get on base with your ID if you're going to do civillian work. It makes no sense. If I was working 30 feet away in the Navy Exchange or the Commisary, It'd be completely fine. I found a pair of black jeans today. It made me completely happy. I was going to have to wash my dress pants every damn day, but now I found some black jeans my mom had bought me right before I had moved. It makes everything so much easier. "My friends are sorry for me, I never heard a word they said."- Marvelous 3 "Last Time" Haha. I love that line for some reason. I tell you what, though, I really love this 10-3 shift. I know it's only temporary while I'm learning the ropes, but I REALLY love that shift. It's too bad I can work 10-3 one day and 6-2 the next, or 1-9. I'm floating around the whole schedule. I get the rest of my schedule today. That gives me an idea. Okay, cool, there's a link at the top of the page that says "See what I'm doing" which leads you to my public diary. Enjoy. "All I can do is try not to screw this up again and just be friends I'd rather be dead"- Marvelous 3 "Cigarette Lighter Love Song" Oh well, my calendar only has something for today and Saturday on it for now, but as I get my schedule I'll put stuff up. But for now, I've got to go to work.

Tim

8:19 a.m. - 2003-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub