cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

40 Ft. Ringo - Book of Virtues

This song is for January. What we were, what we are, and what we'll never be again. Thanks for trying, though.

I'm sorry that I called you
every name in the book
I'm sorry that you told me
I was off the hook
I didn't need to fall down
when you told me so
that you love me, hate me
anything to make me glow

Raise your soul for me
can't you let it show?
Where's your trust in me?
I guess I'll never know

Coz I don't wanna be in your book of virtues.
Don't you wanna see whatever nurtures
because I don't wanna be in your book of virtues.
Don't you wanna see what I'm feeling?

I'm sorry that I woke up
on your front door step
I'm sorry that I met you
in your unstable head.

Can't we lead a path away
break up all the rules?
But you'll find me, blind me
Anything disfunctional

Raise your soul for me
can't you let it show?
Where's your trust in me?
I guess I'll never know

Coz I don't wanna be in your book of virtues.
Don't you wanna see whatever nurtures
because I don't wanna be in your book of virtues.
Don't you wanna see what I'm feeling?

[guitar solo]

Raise your soul for me
can't you let it show?
Where's your trust in me?
I guess I'll never know
uh huh

Coz I don't wanna be in your book of virtues.
Don't you wanna see whatever nurtures
because I don't wanna be in your book of virtues.
Don't you wanna see what I'm feeling?
I don't wanna be in your book of virtues
in your book of virtues
in your book of virtues...
in your book.

Tim

10:29 p.m. - 2003-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub