cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Led Zeppelin - Going To California

This whole song, to me, is about Julie's life.. about Julie's person... about what she goes through. This also happens to be my favorite Led Zeppelin song of all times.


Spend my days with a woman unkind
Smoked my stuff, and drank all my wine
Made up my mind to make a new start
Going to California with an aching in my heart

Someone told me there's a girl guy out there
with love in her his eyes and flowers in her his hair.

I took my chances on a big jet plane
Never let them tell you that they're all the same
The sea was red and the sky was gray
I wonder how tomorrow could ever follow today
The mountains and the canyons start to tremble and shake
Children of the sun begin to awake
Watch out!

Seems that the wrath of the Gods 
Got a punch on the nose and it started to flow; 
I think I might be sinking. 
Throw me a line if I reach it in time 
I'll meet you up there where the path 
Runs straight and high. 

To find a queen king without a king, queen, 
They say she he plays guitar and cries and sings... la la la 
Ride a white mare in the footsteps of dawn 
Tryin' to find a woman who's never, never, never been born. 
Standing on a hill in my mountain of dreams, 
Telling myself it's not as hard, hard, hard as it seems. 

Tim

11:26 p.m. - 2003-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub