cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Field Day - Happy Without You

This song is for anyone who has to change something physical about themselves to make themselves happy.. and for any of my exs who have been fake. This is my own interpretation of the song. I even dedicate it to myself, for the times I tried to change myself to make it work with some people.

So you woke up tied to the floor
It's the same as the night before
And you got a new job out west
All you need is a brand new chest

It's the same old thing
It's just overspent
It doesn't effect you if you make the rent
You're here when it's good
When it's bad, you're gone
and at thirty one you're still all alone
Too bad you cover all your tracks
I don't ever want you back

I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you now

And you felt like you couldn't breathe
that's why you said you had to leave
and you finally think you've found yourself
it's too bad there's nothing left

It's the same old story that we all read about
you run out of words until you start to shout
you say you're better than you were before
were you ever there, i'm not really sure.

I'm tired of the lies, i'm not even that surprised.

I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you 
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you now.
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you
I know I'll be happy without you, happy without you now
I know I know I know.. happy without you now
I know I know I know.. happy without you now

Tim

8:58 p.m. - 2003-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub