cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Years Eve...

New Years Eve...

2002 has been a good year. We have grown as people. The world still was recovering from September 11th, and I think people started to care more.

We have a long way to go. We can do it. One thing in Brittney's diary has inspired me. She did the 36 things about myself thing I did earlier..and one of them was:

"I have...faith in humanity, for the most part."

That's an amazing thing to say, and you know what? I do too. People, when you get down to it, are all the same. We all want three things: to get along, to be happy, to live. If you get those three things, no one will fight. We will respect other people's differences, and agree to help them in their time of need. People only fight because others infringe on their beliefs. God gave us free will for a reason. Don't fuck it up.

Tim

12:12 a.m. - 2002-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub