cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Debian failure, Julie, rent

Blah. I'm a failure. Couldn't get Debian to work. So I decided I'd put Windows back on since I haven't used Windows in ages, and I'm gonna put Mandrake back on as well. I'm a fucking computer nerd. I can see it now. Oh well. It makes me happy.

So anyways, I haven't talked to Julie in a couple of days which sucks because we just started talking again. She told me not to be mad if she couldn't come on for a few days at a time, and I said 'ok'. But I do get kinda pissy about it. I'll hold it in, though, for the time being. I guess I just really love talking to her. She's got that St. Mary's vibe that people here in St. Mary's don't even have anymore. It's long lost except for a few certain people. I don't know how to explain it except for laid back. Just let the world pass and give your commentary on it. You have to be a rebel and jump into the mix every once in awhile too, but most of all you're just laid back. I think most people here find it boring, but it's not really. It allows for a lot of time to just sit and talk. The long lost art of sitting and talking. I'm serious! Julie and I used to talk for four or five hours every night. Woo. I got an e-mail from her. It was a very sweet e-mail. I just read it, but it kinda makes things harder. Oh well. She said things will be better and I think they will.

In other news: my rent is due. Ugh. Mom is coming up today.. hopefully she can give me some relief until my dad can wire it down. I know Billy will let me live here even without paying rent, so being late shouldn't be a problem. The thing is, though, I don't want to feel like I'm part of this dude's life. I don't want to be his family, and I certainly don't want to take advantage of him like that.

I guess it's good that there are atleast some nice people who try to understand left in the world today.

Tim

10:38 a.m. - 2002-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub