cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dream, Debian, music, new way of complaining

Hello homies.

I had a nice dream. Well, it was more of a weird dream. See, I should have wrote it down because all I know was we were in school and I was in Mr. Roland's class playing Injected's CD really loud, and he wasn't teaching.. and then the bell rang and I ran to my locker, but I forgot my CD and I ran back and got it. Then I got my books and the bell rang and I walked to the other side of the hall and went in my classroom, and Mr. Roland was there too. Then I took my seat and some guy came in the room and was like "This is the moment you've all been waiting for" and he handed me some little pieces of paper tied together. They were green with writing on them. I couldn't make out the writing, though. I don't know what it means *shrug*. I would know more, but the phone rang and I woke up. *shakes fist*. Oh well. I'm drinking my lemonade (coz I'm Georgian).

So I'm downloading Debian. They have this neat little program, jidgo, and what it does is it downloads all the files seperately and then builds the ISO for you. It's really neat. I wish other distros had things like that. There's a template file which tells it which files it needs, so it can work with any mirror. It's really cool. Not that you care. Hehe. I think I may start another diary just for my technical adventures, I don't know yet. That would make it hard on my freestyle type of writing, though. If you can't tell by now, my entries really just flow in random directions. My dad was to have sent me money yesterday. Hehe. Yay. I really need it. Life is getting tough, food wise.

Oh well. Blah, the hospital just called telling me the blood mobile will be leaving before my scheduled appointment. That's so nice. Oh well, at least they gave me another place where I can go and donate blood anytime Monday-Friday. I just want to feel like I'm not being useless while I'm in this jobless state, looking for a job. It's becoming sad. I'm starting to talk about food with every phone conversation I have. I shouldn't complain, though, there are people who have it worse off than I. I should just eat. I probably have enough to make it last until I do have a job. So *shrug*. 789 files to go! Blah. This is only the first CD too. I need at least the first 2, maybe 3. I need to see which hardware's drivers are on which CDs.

Anyways, a couple nights ago when Julie and I talked she said she was getting into more of the metal stuff after seeing Jerry Cantrell. That's cool. It all runs in cycles, though. In cycles, but you're learning new stuff and you always go back to the old stuff plus you add on similar stuff to it. That's my way, at least. I have been in more of a rock mood lately. As long as it's passionate, I don't care if it's metal or not. That's why I like Pearl Jam's old stuff as compared to their new stuff.

Hrm. I read in my book about Journaling that a good technique is to write down the dialogue of the conversations between you and other people that you have in your mind. Like when I'm pissed, and I think of things I want to say or should have said (which happens way too much) I should just write the conversations in here. That should be cool to do. It'll turn out a violent diary, though. Oh well. Maybe it'll be a more effective way of venting than the current way I do it (just by bitching and complaining). Hehe. It'll be my new way of complaining. We'll see.

Love ya'll.
Tim

9:49 a.m. - 2002-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub