cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Billy, politics, Debian

OK. Let's try this again. Sorry for the diary being locked for awhile. I don't know why, but I just feel so insecure when Julie and I aren't talking and my diary is unlocked. I don't want her to have that privilidge of knowing about my life when we're not talking. Probably because I just want her to come back as soon as she can, and now she has. Yay.

So anyways, I'm downloading Debian now. I figure I'll try a new linux distro just to see if I can do it. Not that anyone cares. Hehe.

OH. I didn't mention this yet, but my roommate talks to himself. It's really cool except late at night when I'm trying to sleep. He told me he was Republican. Blah. He told me Democrats are for the people and the Republicans are for the military and how without a good military, people will walk right over us. I wanted to get into a good political conversation with him but it might have shaken things up. Sure, You need a good military to protect yourself if you're gonna be assholes to everyone else. He has his opinion. I just think we should look out for others. If we were Green, the way I see it, we wouldn't need a strong military and we wouldn't get walked over because we would be helping our fellow man in a manner which was acceptable to both sides. That's my opinion, at least. I'm probably stupid on the whole subject. Who knows. Sure I know how I want the world but I don't know the steps to get it there. I'm a dreamer.. Hehe. You should hear Billy laugh too. He sounds like a monkey. Heheh. I wish I had more to write about, but I don't really have a life. I guess I could write about how some guy tried to break into the trailor today. We have the back door chained though. Who knows. Billy is gonna get an alarm system. He told me they've tried this before. I need food.

Tim

11:29 p.m. - 2002-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub