cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jerry Cantrell - She Was My Girl

 Copacetic, calm my frenetic, she's the shit ya'll.
Highly rated, well educated, she's an angel.
She's ambitious, beautiful, delicious, got a reseraunt.
I can take it, truth stripped me naked and I fucked up.

Yeah...
She was my girl, used to be my world.
I miss my girl, what a fine girl.

She put together, says she's doin' better since she let go.
Repeating dreamer, now and then I see her and we have lunch.
Ever playful, hook the jumper cable, give me fresh spark.
Sister' ringin', old reminder stingin', bridges burned hoss.

Yeah. (yeah)
She was my girl, used to be my world.
I miss my girl, what a fine girl.
She was my girl, used to be my world.
I miss my girl, what a fine girl.

She called me up, I guess she's pretty stuck.
She needed my help.
Made me happy, hence the lyric sappy.
I still love her.

Yeah... (yeah)
She was my girl, used to be my world.
I miss my girl, what a fine girl.
She was my girl, used to be my world.
I miss my girl, what a fine girl.
She was my girl, used to be my world.
I miss my girl, what a fine girl.
Such a fine girl, I miss my girl.
Used to be my world, she was my girl.

Tim

12:08 p.m. - 2002-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub