cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Entry #8 while I was away... (Jeremy and more on YOU)

What's up children? Not a lot here. Guess who stopped by my new place? Jeremy! Yay. I guess that means I still haven't went a day witho

ut family until tomorrow. It was nice to see him. We talked about livin on our own, (He wants to move out of dads) and we talked about Mom &

Dad. He also asked me if I needed any money. (Gee, I coulda swore 10 years ago he wanted to kill me. Hah.) He's really the best brother I

could ever ask for, that anyone could ever ask for. I told him I didn't need any money though, even though I really do. I need a job. Ya k

now what I'm saying dawg?

I was playing Injected's "I-IV-V" (that's the song thats on the Spiderman soundtrack") and while I was playing the slow interlude part, I bega

n dedicating half my mind to YOU. You know how you can think about things while you're playing guitar, or doing other things. Well this is w

hat happened to me. I was playing it, and YOU came in my mind. Yes YOU did. Then I was thinking about the lyrics. "We speak, we taste, we

roll a night that lingers wrapped in silence. Please don't pierce it. Kiss away dependency, show me what it means to be clean and full of d

irty bliss. Fifteen minutes more of this." Those lyrics remind me so much of YOU. Kiss away my dependency, YOU showed me what it means to BE

! Clean, but full of DIRTY BLISS. Now we're at the point "What to do, what to say, so my fifteen won't fade away." And then it comes to the

verse that needs no explaining... "Don't wait, too late. Never know, you come and go. Your weakness starts to show. We fall, we fly, we'll

sleep in this forever wrapped inside us. Please don't lose it." Yes, that is us. It's wild and crazy, but please don't lose it. It's beau

tiful.

Tim

3:05 p.m. - 2002-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub