cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

guitar, Default, soul

Wee.. I got a feeling I haven't gotten in a long time just now. I was playing the Default album on guitar, and I got to the last song "Let You Down", and theres this part where it builds up to this neat little rhythm interlude. I just remember feeling the tension build up inside of me over the few measures before it. I love that energy rush. It reminds me why I play guitar, because honestly I've forgotten why lately. I probably would get that feeling more often if I didn't drain my whole soul into this diary.

You know, I never quite grasped the contrast of having a soul before. Probably because I wasn't doing what makes me happiest. Now I put all my soul into my diary, into helping other people, and sometimes into my guitaring. Now that I do all that, I realize what exactly I'm using and I realize just how to be "content in a world as big as this."-Default "Let You Down". So it's all good.

Just thought I'd update that. I also played a bit of Zeppelin tonight. "Rock and Roll" "Black Dog" "Stairway..." and I tried "Going to California". Zosos a good album, but entirely overrated. It's all about II and Physical Graffiti!

Oh well. I'm gonna go.

Tim.

4:13 a.m. - 2002-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub