cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

newsgroup post

to: alt.religion.christian,alt.religion.christian.teen

Hello.

My name is Tim.  I am a nineteen year old male from Georgia, USA.  
I am writing this e-mail for help.  It's sort of a
 desperation type of move, though.  I don't even know if 
I'm in the right place or not.  I am looking for someone to listen to
 me, and not abandon me when I'm being honest.  No one to push
 me down, just someone to be optimistic
 and set me on the right path.  I need someone who can help me make
 a better change in my life.


I had someone like this, but I ended up 
sleeping with someone else and it really 
upset her because she liked me a lot.  
She has since blocked every way I have 
of communicating with her.  This really 
has hurt me, and it's sad I had to learn 
the hard way just why premarital sex is 
a sin.   I just want someone who is 
willing to take me on as a project, and 
help support me.  Be my buddy in Christ, 
would be a good way to say it.  I would 
prefer a female, since I seem to be able 
to relate to them better.  Someone 
around my age would be nice as well.  I 
don't want anyone to judge me.  I am 
willing to try anyone out, not just the 
preferrable girl around my age.  I 
honestly want to get my life on track 
and I think I might need some more help.

I have a history of depression.  Lately, 
before all this happened, my life has 
been good.  Sometimes I get so blinded, 
though, by all that happens to me that I 
lose sight of all that I've been given.  
It's getting to the point where the only 
thing that keeps me alive is fear of 
dying.  I honestly do want to make 
things right, but I can't get past this 
selfishness.  I have an amount of 
problems, and I have trouble getting 
complete faith.  This is why I don't 
need anyone who is going to judge me, I 
already know my huge faults right now.  
I just need someone who is going to help 
me.  Someone who will help me gradually.  
I've got a sleeping disorder so I'm 
usually up all night and most part of 
the day.  I'm not trying to be picky, I 
will take anyone.  I just thought I'd 
throw my preferances down.  Beggars 
can't be choosers.  I've come to realize 
that life is pretty bad lately.  I know 
that life can be good...  I beat an 
addiction which I would rather not 
discuss in the public of a newsgroup.. 
but I beat it thanks to help from God.  
I just feel like there should be some 
way to keep things going.  I realize 
things are going to get tough sometimes, 
but I don't want to be the cause of them 
and I want to get things to the point 
where I can be happy while doing God's 
will.  I know my problem mostly lies in 
not having complete faith.   Sometimes 
that seems so impossible to get.

As I said, anyone is welcome to respond. 
I would really enjoy someone who can 
talk on the phone sometimes.  Sometimes 
that helps me.

Anyways, I didn't want to throw this 
into one long depressing letter. I 
wanted to just put everything on the 
line and see if there were any takers.  
I just don't want another person to run 
away.

Some of the good things about me 
include:  I write in a diary, which is 
just over 3 years old.  I feel like I 
have an incredible passion for writing.  
I play guitar, not very well, but I 
think better than a lot of people.  I 
enjoy helping other people's problems 
just as much as I complained about mine 
in this post.  I have also been getting 
good at technology type stuff on the 
computer.

I hope no one fell asleep.
Tim

I don't check newsgroups often, so I 
might not get a response if you respond 
into the newsgroup.. but here are ways 
to reach me:

e-mail: [email protected]
MSN: [email protected]
yahoo: cuke15
AIM: Afae1

I'll try and check the newsgroup, too, 
though.  Beggars can't be choosers.

2:11 a.m. - 2002-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub