cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stay in saint marys?, Julie

Well hello.

Today I got an offer from my mom to live with Billy in my old trailor. My dad would send me $250 each month, and I'd have to spend $200 on rent.. so I'd have $50 a month for food. Well, I would have to go and get a job then. I need more than $50. But the real question is... do I want to be here, or in Athens?

The answer is, in Athens. I want to be close to Julie. I want to be able to see Julie and be with her. I haven't heard from her in three or four days, but I sit up waiting for her. That sounds lame, I know. Just talking to her makes everything seem better. I just want to move up there and to be able to support her, make her happy. I guess I'm just worried because I haven't heard from her in a couple of days. It's sorta like the Cure song.. this is exactly how I feel:

"i would say im sorry if i thought that it would change your mind, but i know that this time i cant say too much, been too unkind.

i would break down at your feet and beg forgiveness to be with you, but i know that its no use, coz now theres nothing i can do

i try to laugh about it, cover it all up with lies, i try to laugh about it, hiding the tears in my eyes.. coz boys dont cry.. boys dont cry.

i would tell you that i love you if i thought you would say, but i know that its too late coz youve already gone away

misjudged your limits, i pushed you too far.. i took you for granted, i thought that you need it more, more more

i would do most anything to get you back by my side, but i just keep on laughing, hiding the tears in my eyes, coz boys dont cry.. boys dont cry."

Sad huh? Classic song, though. I don't know where her and I stand, sadly. She had came to me to talk again, but had left all of a sudden and I haven't heard from her in a couple of days and it's a confusing situation. I just want to keep optimistic about the situation, and I think I should move to Athens to be with her. I want to be with her. If you compare my love for St. Marys to my love for Julie.. You will see that they are both really high. Being with Julie is something I can develop though, and something that can and has already taken me higher.

Tim

"HOW COULD I EVER BE SO BLIND THAT I COULD NOT SEE? HOW COULD I EVER STRAY FROM WHAT HAS MEANT SO MUCH TO ME. HOW COULD I EVER GAIN HER TRUST WITHOUT THE GUARANTEE OF WHO I AM AND WHERE ILL BE"

4:16 p.m. - 2002-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub