cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tech stuff..

Hello.

Let's venture further into Tim's tech adventures. Today I updated from Mozilla 1.1 to 1.2b because 1.1 crashed. I would think due to a memory leak, because it would only crash after the computer was up for a while and when I would open child windows. Like when I hit something to download, the download window wouldn't come up, it'd just crash. 1.2b seems to fix it so far. I can't wait for the final release, though.

I'm sure this is all fascinating to you guys, (note sarcasm). I also worked out a way to get the new mozilla executable working. I had to symlink it. I think I sound really pretentious right now, but trust me.. I'm not trying to. I fixed an eggdrop problem too. I had accidentally unbinded a command.

So, anyways, here I am. I'm feeling good. I'm hoping I can talk to Julie tonight.. If not, oh well. Well I better get going.

Tim

10:10 p.m. - 2002-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub