cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just woke up, Kelsea

Hello.

I was up late last night working on an e-mail filtering system. (<3 Linux). So I just woke up about an hour and a half ago. I'm sorry I didn't write much yesterday. It's OK, though. You'll live.

Things have settled down since the Julie incident. I just wish Kelsea would update her diary. GRR! Hehe. I gotta get me some food too. I need to keep myself occupied for tonight. I'll probably grab another project in linux to make my life easier.

Love,
Tim

Look at this nifty little shell script I made (first one)... it's pretty simple, but it got my job done. I doubt anyone cares anyways...(I need something to be cocky about! lol) but here it is (it copies files, and then automates the filtering program):

#!/bin/bash

cd /home/marv3fan/.mozilla/default/qqyb7ne8.slt/Mail/mail.camcomp.com/Inbox.sbd/
echo "Copying files..."
cp --reply=yes comics /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/comics/comics.txt
cp --reply=yes horoscopes /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/horoscope/horoscope.txt
cp --reply=yes mandrake /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/mandrake/mandrake.txt
cp --reply=yes music tips /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/music/music.txt
cp --reply=yes other /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/other/other.txt
cp --reply=yes personal /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/personal/personal.txt
cp --reply=yes spam /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/spam/spam.txt
cp --reply=yes word of the day /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/mail/wordofday/wordofday.txt
echo "Done Copying files..."
cd /home/marv3fan/downloads/popfile/
echo "Updating Buckets..."
echo "comics..."
perl insert.pl comics mail/comics/*
echo "horoscope..."
perl insert.pl horoscope mail/horoscope/*
echo "mandrake..."
perl insert.pl mandrake mail/mandrake/*
echo "music..."
perl insert.pl music mail/music/*
echo "other..."
perl insert.pl other mail/other/*
echo "personal..."
perl insert.pl personal mail/personal/*
echo "spam..."
perl insert.pl spam mail/spam/*
echo "wordofday..."
perl insert.pl wordofday mail/wordofday/*
echo "Done Updating Buckets..."
echo "Starting Popfile..."
perl popfile.pl

5:28 p.m. - 2002-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub