cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January's problem, Julie, Luke 15:1-7, Constance, autumn is here

So last night, Jan and I talked.. and when we got back online she was giving me these cyber kisses. It was really lame, I have it logged. This morning she tells me she has a boyfriend. Funny, really. How faithless if you ask me. You would think someone as intelligent as her would eventually learn the lesson that you don't string more than one guy at a time. It's no big deal, really, just reminds me why I left in the first place. I guess some people never learn. I mean, I was using some pick-up line that was supposed to be used as a joke, nothing serious and she then asked me "why do you keep trying to have sex with me?" or something. I'm laughing my ass off at this point. I could really care less, really. I'm the one giving up sex. She's the one who must have it on her mind if she thinks I'm asking her for sex when I'm making a playful little joke. I played along with her little "So why do you keep trying to have sex with me?" thing and then I blocked her when her head got too full (wasn't long).

Oh, if you're interested... the joke was... "Wanna play lion?" "How do you play" "Get down on all fours and growl like a lion and I'll feed you the meat."

I mean, anyone could see that's a joke... not a real pick-up line. I guess some people have their fat cheating heads full of themselves. Of course, it probably didn't help that I told her to come over when we were talking last night. But I guess that's another thing that she thought meant sex. Besides, she should have said something when she first started talking to me... and especially before the *kisses you* cyber stuff.

Anyways, on to better news. I was sleeping at around 3 AM and Julie called! It was great to hear from her. We discussed and clarified how things are going to be when I move up there. By the end of the conversation, she seemed really supportive of my decision to give up sex for a while. At first she didn't believe I've been sex-free for 5 whole days. I'm not trying to gain attention or anything.. just reference and all that jazz. I think Julie and I will continue to grow. She said, probably because of the things I'm doing with my life, that I am like the lost little sheep in Luke 15:1-7:

Luke 15:(1) Then drew near unto him all the publicans and sinners for to hear him(2) And the Pharisees and scribes murmured, saying, This man receiveth sinners, and eateth with them. (3) And he spake this parable unto them, saying, (4) What man of you, having an hundred sheep, if he lose one of them, doth not leave the ninety and nine in the wilderness, and go after that which is lost, until he find it? (5) And when he hath found it, he layeth it on his shoulders, rejoicing.(6) And when he cometh home, he calleth together his friends and neighbours, saying unto them, Rejoice with me; for I have found my sheep which was lost. (7) I say unto you, that likewise joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance.

Jesus, autumn got here fast. Last week it was scorching and now it's nice and cool. I really need to go outside every day, though. It feels good.

Anyways, yeah those verses meant quite a bit to me after Julie pointed them out to me. I think she's heaven sent to me. Christ is supposed to be in between when two Christians talk. I think Christ was getting Julie to tell me about those verses. I mean, that's the kind of stuff you need to hear when battling an addiction.

Also last night I talked to Constance. I talked to her early though. Well, early for me is like 8 or 9 or 10. I forget what time. Anyways, yeah we talked and it was nice. She made me feel good. I was having a pretty rough day until she called. Anyways, after we got off the phone I went to bed and Julie called and woke me up and I got my new day off to a brilliant start. Oh well, homies. I'm off. Peace, love, and empathy!

Tim

9:37 a.m. - 2002-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub