cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Julie, Pearl Jam - Corduroy

This song is for Julie, my best friend. Julie, I may have known of this song before I met you, but you are the one who gave this song meaning to me. You showed me the inner beauty of this song, and the inner beauty of quite a lot of other things. You got me interested in Pearl Jam, and they've been able to help me express myself so much. I'm sure you guys can realize who this song reminds me of. Julie.. I love you so much.. I appreciate you so much, and just because you work and I'm making new friends... I will always love you with all my heart. I really can't wait to go and spend time with you up in the north end of the state.. I am proud about you getting a job and all that. You're an inspiration to me. I'm not trying to flatter you or be cheezy in anyway. I'm just trying to tell you how I feel about you, because I've felt that (and you've implied that) you need more reassurance that I love you and that you mean a lot to me. So here it is.

The waiting drove me mad...you're finally here and I'm a mess 
I take your entrance back...can't let you roam inside my head 
I don't want to take what you can give... 
I would rather starve than eat your bread... 
I would rather run but I can't walk... 
Guess I'll lie alone just like before... 
I'll take the firmest path...oh and I must refuse your test 
A push me and I will resist...this behavior's not unique 
I don't want to hear from those who know... 
They can buy, but can't put on my clothes... 
I don't want to limp for them to walk... 
Never would have known of me before... 
I don't want to be held in your debt... 
And I'll pay it off in blood, let I be wed... 
And I'm already cut up and half dead... 
I'll end up alone like I began... 
Everything has chains, absolutely nothing's changed 
Take my hand, not my picture, spilled my tincture 
I don't want to take what you can give... 
I would rather starve than eat your breast... 
All the things that others want for me... 
Can't buy what I want because it's free... (2x) 
Can't be what you want because I'm... 
I ain't s'posed to be just fun 
Oh, to live and die, let it be done 
I figure I'll be damned, all alone like I began... 
It's your move now... 
I thought you were a friend, but I guess I, I guess I hate you...

10:40 p.m. - 2002-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub