cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

concert

Here's Kelsea's review of the last Rolling Stones/No Doubt show from 10/26/02, and here's my review of the first No Doubt/Garbage/Distillers show from 10/27/02:

Well.. this was a packed house, probably around 10,000 folks. The Distillers came out, and I swear to fucking God man, this chick sounds JUST like Courtney Love. JUST LIKE HER. Her band is harder and more raw, though. The band was fucking great and Leo and I were happy to be the only ones jumping around in the bleachers to them. (I guess No Doubt fans really didn't get them?). Next up was Garbage, they we're alright. They played #1 Crush (which they don't usually do).. so that made my day. I don't have much to say though.. but No Doubt was next, and I was looking at the covered catwalk and I was like "Leo, I bet they're going to come out at the end of the catwalk.. like appear from the catwalk, ya know what I mean?". She didn't think so... so they came on.. and four of them came up from the end of the catwalk.. and started playing "Hella Good". (haha, sorry Julie.. I know you hate that word).. but it was fucking awesome. We thought No Doubt wasn't gonna be that great, but it was just all there. So Adrian was at the front of the stage (catwalk) playing drums on the first couple of songs. They played Sunday Morning next and it was tight ass. Even the shit they played off of Rock Steady was awesome live. During "Don't Speak", Tom played the solo distorted instead of acoustic... very awesome. Tom was very sloppy, but the overall presentation made up for it. It was a very good show. I need to go let off some steam and pain and saddness off (see previous entry)... so I'm gonna go play guitar.

Tim

12:56 a.m. - 2002-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub