cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butch Walker stuff, other unimportant stuff

ROCK VOCAL POWER!

Hehe. Hello everyone.

How's shizzit down in southside? It's kickin' up here in the uppa east side. Hehe. I don't know why I always use "upper east". Who knows. Anyways. Have I ever mentioned to all y'all that Butch Walker owns ass? Well, my darlings, It's true. It's no wonder that anyone who hears him is usually hooked. 'THIS MUCH IS TRUE. So here's the finger let me say it. There's the right way, then there's my way. There's the high way. If you don't like it, you can take it.' *sings* *dances*. I DONT WANT TO, BE THE ONE WHO, DOES EVERYTHING LIKE I'M TOLD TO! Wee. I just got the mood to come online and write. I'm writing this from my mom's computer. Anyways, damn straight. Ever feel like you're the only one who is being yourself anymore? It's like mostly everyone seems to either be a) trying to be popular or b) trying to be unpopular. No one is trying to be themselves. Deciding to be completely non-conformist just means you're conforming to non-conformity. It's a lose-lose situation. That's why y'all just gotta be yourselves, dawg. Everyone has atleast something in common with everyone else. That's my take. I know y'all have heard me say that before too. Shit bitch, It's already noon. I've been up for about twenty fucking hours. Oh well. Rock and roll, man. I'm fucking happy for some reason, especially considering I'm moving in a month. Oh well. Just thinking about that ruined my mood. "NO ONE UNDERSTANDS IT, NO ONE COMPREHENDS IT, GUESS YOU HAD TO BE THERE FROM THE OUTSIDE LOOKING IN.. SO I PUT MY OUTKAST RECORD ON, TURNED UP THE VOLUME COZ I'M ALL ALONE AND SCREAM AWAY!!#%!#%". God I fucking love Butch Walker. I mean, seriously. I love this man and his art. He's what rock and roll should be. Having fun, singing what's on your chest, and not expecting everyone to accept it. It's fucking like Wayne's World.. 'Led Zeppelin didn't write tunes for everyone to like, they left that to the BeeGees". Damn straight. Butch's music can be liked by everyone, that is true, but not unless people "loosen up your hair, strip right down to your underwear" - Prince. Butch is about having fun and singing about fun things. People are too busy trying to be gloomy for attention to try and accept someone who is just happy with life. I have nothing against feeling bad, we all feel bad sometimes. It's just the people who try to make a lifestyle out of it that I have beef with. Oh well, to each their own. "BUT I'LL HOLD YOU TIGHT, AND BE YOUR NIGHT LIGHT... COZ YOU GAVE IN, I GAVE OUT, I PUT IN, I PUT OUT... YOU SCREAM AND I SHOUT AND NOW WERE BOTH IN LOTS OF TROUBLE." God, I love 'Trouble'. Butch's song about knocking a chick up at 15 years of age. Not that that's a good thing... I just love the art man. His music is so optimistic sounding, but still a reelase. BUTCH MOTHERFUCKING WALKER FOR PRESIDENT. Haha. He thinks he's normal, and he is, but not when it comes to his art! Jesus, even he knows he's talented. He's a cocky motherfucker and he fucking deserves to be. I think I had this conversation with Melissa a couple of nights ago. UH OH HERE WE GO! "ALL RIGHT GENTLEMEN.. DROP YOUR SOCKS AND GRAB YOUR COCKS.. ITS ALICIA TO THE MAINSTAGE.. THATS RIGHT.. SHES WORKING HARD AND SO ARE YOUR BARTENDERS AND WAITRESSES SO DONT FORGET TO TIP THEM GENTLEMEN". Hehehe... I love "alicia amnesia"..

"SHE DRIVES A BLACK IROC WITH HOT PINK LEATHER, GOT A GOOD BUTT BUT CANT REMEMBER WHETHER SHE'S A GOOD GIRL OR SHE'S BAD.. CAN'T COUNT THE SEX SHE'S HAD"

Fuck man, his lyrics remind me of some of my real life friends. He likes to write songs about people. I'm not capatalizing his songs just to annoy you. It's just they fucking deserve it man. "SHE GOT A SUMMER JOB AT THE MALL IN TOWN SELLING SHINEY CLOTHES TO THE BANDS IN TOWN WHO WERE TRYING TO BE SO COOL AND THEY ALWAYS MAKE HER DROOL.. TAKES ALL I HAVE JUST TO SAY HEY WHEN SHE'S CLEANING UP THE MANIC PANIC HAIR DYE TRAYS" Shit man, if y'all ever get a chance to see Butch Walker live.. fucking do it. He's fucking amazing and a half live. Leona wouldn't believe me.. but it's like the CD's energy and fun level times a thousand. She probably doesn't think that's possible, but oh dear.. it is. "EVERYTIME THAT I CALL SHE CANT REMEBMER AT ALL AND THATS THE LAST TIME I FALL FOR ALICIA AMNESIA!" Shit man. OH UH. SOBER.. THE SONG WHICH REMINDS ME OF CHRISSY.. HERE WE GO FELLAS!

"CAN YOU PLEASE, REMIND ME HOW YOU FEEL, THE SENSE IN THIS IS REAL, I CANT BARE THE THOGUHT OF IT. AND PLEASE REMIND ME HOW TO SMILE. I LOST TRACK AFTER A WHILE. IS HAPPINESS SO HARD TO GET?

IS IT ME OR THIS OVER? AS I GOT SOBER, I WATCHED YOU FADE AWAY. IS IT ME OR IS THIS ENDING? AS I WAS PRETENDING, I WATCHED YOU FADE AWAY.

YOU KNOW THAT TIME CAN MOVE SO SLOW WHEN WE GOT NO WHERE TO GO. TEH SILENCE IS SO DEAFENING.. WAKNIG UP ON THE WRONG SIDE OF YOUR MIND. HOW COULD I HAVE BEEN SO BLIND TO NTO SEE IM LOSIGN EVERYTHING?

IS IT ME OR IS THIS OVER? AS i GOT SOBER, I WATCHED YOU FADE AWAY. IS IT ME, OR IS THIS ENDING? AS I WAS PRETENDING. I WATCHED YOU FADE AWAY...

OH.. SOONER OR LATER WE GOTTA STOP THIS ELEVATOR. YOU GO YOUR WAY AND ILL GO MINE. I'M STRONG AND ILL BE FINE NOW

IS IT ME OR SI THIS GOVER AS I GOT SOBER.. I WATCHED YOU FADE AWAY. IS IT ME OR IS THIS ENDING, AS I WAS PRETENDING. I WATCHED YOU FADE AWAY.

SOBER, AS I GOT SOBER. AS I GOT SOBER. I WATCHED YOU FADE. I WATCHED YOU FADE.!"

Wee that was fucking fun.. but now it's time for INTO THE BLACK

"I WALK AROUND IN CIRCLES, JUST LIKE A DOG WITH VERTIGO.. AS I GO INSANE.. THE SUN SHINES ALL AROUND ME AND ON TEH WROLD AND EVERYBODY WITH SOMEBODY WHILE I'M IN THE RAIN

COZ IT'S YOU THAT CAN BREAK ME AND KEEP ME ON MY BACK. COZ ITS YOU THAT CAN SAVE ME FROM FALLING INTO THE BLACK. THE BLACK.

THE STREETLIGHTS FLASH IN TEMPO WITH MY HEART THATS POUNDING, ALTHOUGH I HAVENT HAD A HEART FOR DAYSSSSS.. IF I COULD JUST BE HONEST, GET MY FEELINGS OFF MY CHEST AND ON YOUR MIND I COULD FIND A WAY."

God I fucking love Butch, if you haven't realized. It's really not an obsession with him, but his art. I like how he was introduced in this show in Atlanta.. he introduced his band.. then someone was like.. "AND CENTER STAGE.. BUTCH... MOTHERFUCKING.. WALKER!!!". And damnit, that's how it should be done. You guys have no clue until you see him live. I've seen about a hundred professional signed acts live, and no one comes close to him. It's just that simple. He knows how to rock your socks. I'm gonna shut up. Y'all think about it and buy the CD.. Then buy one for your friends. Butch isn't going to get started without freinds buying friends cds.. and that's how it's been happenign. Everyoen is dedicated and willing to spread the love. Peace out, dawgs.

12:06 p.m. - 2002-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub