cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

excerpt of Butch Walker - Get Down, random stuff, gcriotgirl, Butch Walker - Far Away from Close, Chrissy

Here's something for Leona:

Coz you're a boom batter
and your wallets getting fatter, fatter
Living for yourself
Thinking no one else will even matter
Sleezing and you're sneezing
You're allergic to the normal crowd
I heard you were from Cartersville (Ga)
GOD DON'T SAY THAT TOO LOUD
So afraid that they're gonna know
That you're gonna show
That you're normal.
Normal! Normal?
Shit I better start a fight, overdose, date a model, I suppose.
Everything will be alright.
Can you get down?
I don't wanna be around
When you come down.
Get your feet back on the ground.
Can you get down?
You ain't actin' like you're supposed to.
When you fall down.
Will it even make a sound?

Nothing against Leona... I only did that for her coz I think her and I are the only ones who can probably sing that passage right. I hate this fucking web browser. I'm using linux right now, and I just upgraded to Mandrake 9.0 I haven't read through the Mozilla man pages yet, so the fonts are all weird and small. I'll have to change it when I'm in a learning mood. Anyways, GUESS WHAT!, I got a note today (a diaryland note)! So, I'm going to take this moment to tell all y'all to visit gcriotgirl 's diary; and yes, I have written 700 entries. It's not really that much of an accomplishment seeing that Friday is my diaries third year in existance; but yeah, visit her diary. Woo. I got a song that reminds me of Chrissy. I know the message is bitter, but it reminds me of her and how we can feel at times. So here we go:

I was set up from the get up
and I drove the wrong way home
into your eyes of blue
yeah, I better take my mind off of you

So you set it, then you let it
slowly take the life from you
Getting so high from the fumes
of a burned out so-called you

and I feel so far away from close to you
and maybe
we can try to find a way to walk right through
the plastic wall between my heart and you.

You were faking
I've mistaken you for someone I once knew
into the ring I flew
like a wrestler falls on cue
Can you show me?
Please, show me why it all went down in flames.
Was it coz I made it through
and you were just too fucked up to?

And I feel so far away from close to you
and maybe... 
You can finally find a way to walk right through
The plastic wall between my heart and you

Head is stinging
Phone is ringing
Words just burn right on my tongue
Please put up the magazine
I'm burning up like gasoline.
I'm all alone on the phone,
so baby, won't you please pick up

[one of those pretty guitar solos that follow the vocal melody]

I was set up from the get up
Won't you please pick up the phone?

Hey, I feel so far away from close to you.
All I wanted was to see you walk right through.

And I feel so far away from close to you
and maybe we can finally find a way to
walk right through the plastic wall between my heart and you.

Such a sweet song. Reminds me as much as Chrissy and I as Tom and Daria do. But yeah, that song reminds me of her a lot. Us, a lot. My plan to take my mind off of her (see the first verse in that song), has been working pretty much lately. The song kinda brought things back for a minute, though.

Anyways, REMEMBER FOLKS. I need some support on Friday! I'll only ask for everyone's publicity on October 18th. I'm usually pretty fucked up and don't like a lot of folks reading about my personal life, but this is a good exception. One of those days I can look back and feel proud that I've done something for three years. I'm gonna go.

Love y'all, all y'all. Even the ones who don't think I love you.
Tim

PS: CANCER IS KILLING PEOPLE, I'M CHANGING MY TEMPLATE TO HAVE A LINK TO THE ENTRY WITH BUTCH WALKER'S "IF" IN IT. I'M DOING IT TO RAISE AWARENESS ABOUT CANCER, PROVIDING WAYS FOR YOU TO HELP, AND ALSO SO YOU CAN GET A PRETTY GOOD VIEW ON WHAT CANCER MAKES PEOPLE FEEL LIKE. I ENCOURAGE YOU GUYS TO LEARN ABOUT IT, DO SOMETHING TO HELP.

3:25 a.m. - 2002-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub