cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creed - What's This Life For

Thanks to talking to Melissa so much, I'm finally listening to SOME Creed. I downloaded "What's This Life For". I just hope this doesn't become an addiction. Do you know how hard it will be to explain to people you're a fan of Creed & Butch Walker? I could do it if I really needed to. Oh well. Anyways, here's a song that reminds me of my life, Chrissy's life, Shawn's life, Julie's life, Melissa's life, basically anyone who has had some rough times in their life...give or take a few of the spiritual references in the song for some of the previous mentioned people.

Hurray for a child that makes it through

If there's any way, because the answer lies in you

They laid to rest, before they've known just what to do

Their souls are lost, because they could never find

What's this life for

I see your soul it's kind of gray

You see my heart, you look away

You see my wrist, I know your pain

I know your purpose on your plane

Don't say a last prayer, because you could never find

What's this life for

But they ain't here anymore

Don't have to settle the score

Cause we all live under the reign of one king

Such a good song.
Tim

4:21 p.m. - 2002-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub