cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pearl Jam

I've been downloading Pearl Jam's album "Ten". It's a fucking amazing album now that I listen to it. I can't understand what Eddie is singing, but fuck he sings it with meaning. One person I can understand in the band, though, is Mike. Lord, he can shred. Yeah anyways, I'm hungry and bored. I should probably go eat something. Yeah, I don't know what it is with me being into all this Pearl Jam rock lately. It's probably the only type of genre I haven't allowed myself to really emerge myself in. The bands ripping off Pearl Jam are good, but could never be as good as the original. Playing on Pearl Jam is getting old now a day. We need some originality. Sure, it's easy to get huge right now if you sound like Pearl Jam. Here's the secret, though: Try and make a following, without sounding like Pearl Jam. You and your fans will all last longer. That's my opinion. Leave Pearl Jam to Pearl Jam; they were the only amazing band that should sound like Pearl Jam.

Tim

3:39 p.m. - 2002-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub