cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butch Walker f/ Nikki Sixx - Into the Black

Woo.. I never really read these lyrics before.. but check this out.. these lyrics are what I went thru with Chrissy and Katie.. to want something to work out so bad and to put your happiness in their decision to be with you or not. Luckily, I don't put it all up like that too often in life.. So here goes

I walk around in circles
just like a dog with vertigo
as I go insane
The sun shines all around me
on the world and everybody with somebody
while I'm in the rain

COZ IT'S YOU
THAT CAN BREAK ME AND
KEEP ME ON MY BACK
COZ IT'S YOU
THAT CAN SAVE ME
FROM FALLIN' INTO THE BLACK

The street lights flash in tempo
with my heart that's poundin'
although I haven't had a heart for days
If I could just be honest
Get my feelings off my chest
and on your mind I could find the way

COZ IT'S YOU
THAT CAN BREAK ME AND
KEEP ME ON MY BACK
COZ IT'S YOU
THAT CAN SAVE ME
FROM FALLIN' INTO THE BLACK

*guitar solo*

Hold me and tell me that everything's
gonna be alright
and I'll tell you that everything's
gonna be alright.

COZ IT'S YOU
THAT CAN BREAK ME AND
KEEP ME ON MY BACK
COZ IT'S YOU
THAT CAN SAVE ME
FROM FALLIN' INTO THE BLACK

Wee.. such a sad song :/. Even though I don't go thru the emotion of that too much.. only 4 or 5 times in my life (Once with Katie, a couple times with Chrissy).. it's definetely the strongest emotion I ever have felt.. the feeling when you put all your happiness into the hands of someone else. Tim

10:17 a.m. - 2002-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub