cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Kill a Mockingbird.

Hello.

I finished reading "To Kill a Mockingbird" and I don't think I wrote this yet, but a couple days ago I mailed a letter off to Harper Lee. I really enjoyed the book (so much that I had wrote her a letter before I had finsihed it).. and finishing it now just made me realize what a good story it was. It made me smile and cry at the end.. even though there wasn't anything really horribly sad about the ending. It was just beautiful.. It was a good way to end the book.. the part with Atticus reading the story. Atticus saying most people are nice.. and of course the story he was reading was the exact thing Scout had went thru with Boo Radley.. only with different characters.. It was beautiful in the sense that it was a very good story that showed you that most people were good and you need to look past the odd things about them so you can see the nice things abou them. Atleast.. that's how I had seen it.

Tim

8:32 a.m. - 2002-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub