cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grandma...

Well.. I figured I'd put up some stuff about Grandma. First, here's a cross I was given that was hers. I like how it shines in the light. I'll think of her when I see that. That's cheezy, I know.. but oh well.

I also got a card they gave out at the funeral place. I want to type it up.. so this is for my Grandma.

In Loving Memory of

Dolores M Dotzler
Born January 23, 1933
Entered into rest August 13, 2002

Funeral Service at
Rapin Funeral Home Inc.
August 16,2002
8:30 PM

Twenty Third Psalm

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures;
He leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul;
He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His
name's sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of
death I will fear no evil; for Thou art with me; Thy rod
and Thy staff they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of
mine enemies; Thou anointest my head with oil; my
cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the
days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the
Lord for ever.

*sigh*.. That's so beautiful.

Tim

PS: OH YEAH! GRANDPA IS COMING DOWN NEXT MONTH!#% YAY! I haven't seen him since I was like.. 8. hehe. *smiles*

8:57 a.m. - 2002-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub