cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Injected interview

Haha.. you can tell this interview wasn't faked if you've ever talked to Jade... Here.. let me paste this..

VOX: How about "Burn It Black?"
Jade: It�s about�smoking grass�
Chris: And how bad it is and you should quit.  Gimmie a cigarette, man�
Jade: [quoting the song "Burn it Black"]Falling off the wagon again, man?

Haha.. they're funny together.. then the interview went to this:

VOX: Who smokes?
Jade: We alllll smoke.
Chris: I�ve tried to stop the drinking, though.   It used to be that I would get on the bus, have three beers, and not even have a buzz.  Then I have three more just to start to get a buzz, and there I go, back again�
Jade: We�re into German beers, though, not, like, Mickey�s.
Chris: Yeah!
Jade: Honestly, Budweiser is like, A-number-one for me, with a shot of Maker�s Mark�
Chris:  Good combo!
Jade: �but, you know, Paulaner is probably the finest beer I�ve ever drank.
Chris: Hogarten, man, Hogarten!
Jade: That�s funny dude!  I was the first guy to bring Hogarten to your house!
Chris: I know! Now when I go home, I�ll have a four-pack of Hogarten�
VOX: How about Spaten, man?
Jade: Spaten�s pretty good!
Chris: Yeah, but I�m talking the unfiltered wheat beers.  The kind where you swirl the bottle, pour it in the glass and you can�t see through the glass.   It�s the beer that eats like a meal!
Jade: Paulaner, chunky-style.
Chris:  That�s right!  I like my beer chunky.
Jade: That reminds me of that scene in �Strange Brew� where he takes the beer out of the fridge and pours it into the dog�s bowl, and then his mom yells in, �Gimme a beer!�  So he takes the bowl and pours the beer back into a glass, and there�s moist and meaty dog food in the glass, and he�s like, �Here, Dad.�
Chris: It�s funny, �cos, like, we have beer in the cooler on the bus, and when I was drinking, there was never any left in the morning.   Well, that, and one of our roadie guys, he and I would stay up all night just to finish the beer�that�s why there�s a case of beer in our Ryder [truck]�
Jade: And a bottle of Maker�s Mark.
Chris: And a bottle of Maker�s Mark for these guys.

They are way too honest with their stardom.. It's a good and a bad thing, but people are going to be scared for them.. Hehe.. to read the whole interview (which I encourage doing so).. I wrote it in here so I could remember it, but to read it all.. check out this link. Enjoy!

Tim

2:42 p.m. - 2002-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub