cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

finishing "the Perks..."

Ok.. well, I finished up the book. I kept relating to him more and more.. up until the end when he figured out what had happened between him and his Aunt Helen. I think it's beautiful that he was such a good person that he could find a lot of beauty in everyone, no matter what fucked up things they've done. I can find beauty in everyone, just not as much as he could. I don't know if that's good or bad. I enjoyed reading the book, though. I can relate to a lot of how he was feeling. Aside from the first part, and the heaviness of the abuse references in the second part (which served as a foreshadowing) I think it was a really good book. I loved the 3rd Part, though, where I could relate to how he was feeling when he had to step away from his group for awhile. God, how I can relate with that. I don't know. It's a good book.. it was my escape from reality.. now I need a new book.

Tim

2:46 p.m. - 2002-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub