cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Verve Pipe...

I never realized it, til I had seen the song on Chrissy's diary.. but "The Freshman" by Verve Pipe relates so much to her and I.

A) We Were Freshmen.
B) What made us think we were wise and would never comprimise? (We ended up doing so)
C) "My best friend took a week's vacation".. Shawn had just left for Iowa

-
There are a lot of little things in the song. I don't want to get into the subject much, though, but I found it to be really weird how well it relates.. The Verve Pipe are also big M3 fans. I mean, die hard, more than me. They'll cover any M3 song if they see someone wearing an M3 shirt at one of their shows. Anyways, we're going skating tomorrow! Yay, old school. It's gonna rock. I love skating. It's one of the few things I've ever been really good at. I always get injured when I go with Chrissy, though. Body slammed into a video game, pushed into a wall.. something always happens. I never realized how gentle "The Freshman" is either. I'm looking at my spectrum analyzer, and the bars are barely going over 0. Not until the drums come in, atleast. Most acoustic songs aren't even that low, let alone a clean toned one with a baritone singer. Blah, music is amazing. It's better to just sit back and listen, or to have fun singing aloud and dancing. The sciene of it is just the extra bonus. Anyways, I'm gonna go.
Tim.

8:47 p.m. - 2002-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub