cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ben Folds - Rockin the Surburbs

Oh yes, It's fucking time. It's time someone with a little bit of credit kicked the music industry's ass where it needed to be kicked. I've been digging this song since before the album was out, and the video was all it. Here we go.

Ben Folds - "Rockin' The Suburbs"

let me tell ya'll what it's like 
being male, middle class and white 
it's a bitch, if you don't believe 
listen up to my new cd 
sham on 

i got shit running through my brain 
so intense that i can't explain 
all alone in my white boy pain 
shake your booty while the band complains 

i'm rocking the suburbs 
just like michael jackson did 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
except that he was talented 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
i take the checks and face the facts 
that some producer with computers 
fixes all my shitty tracks 

i'm pissed off but i'm too polite 
when people break in the mcdonalds line 
mom and dad you made me so uptight 
i'm gonna cuss on the mic tonight 
i don't know how much i can take 
girl give me something i can break 

i'm rocking the suburbs 
just like quiet riot did 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
except that they were talented 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
i take the checks and face the facts 
that some producer with computers 
fixes all my shitty tracks 

in a haze these days 
i pull up to the stoplight 
i can feel that something's not right 
i can feel that someone's blasting me 
with hate and bass 
sending dirty vibes my way 
cause my great great great great grandad 
made someone's great great great great grandaddy slaves 
it wasn't my idea 
it wasn't my idea 
it never was my idea 
i just drove to the store 
for some preparation h 

ya'll don't know what it's like 
being male, middle class and white 
it gets me real pissed off and it makes me wanna say 
fuck 

just like jon bon jovi did 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
except that he was talented 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
i take the checks and face the facts 
that some producer with computers 
fixes all my shitty tracks these days 
i'm rocking the suburbs 
you'd better look out because i'm gonna say fuck

If you never realized, he was speaking for all the fake people in the music industry. If you're not blind, you should be able to tell who they are, if not.. find the video for the song.
Tim

7:49 p.m. - 2002-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub