cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dyanne, guitar (of course), email to Chrissy.

Silverchair cancels US tour due to Daniel John's arthritis. Boohoo. Atleast I still get to see Injected & Default & Greenwheel!

My guitar is rocking. I'm loving it. I've been playing all kinds of shit from Stevie Ray Vaughn to Metallica to Nickelback to No Doubt to Nada Surf to The Marvelous 3 to my own stuff. It all sounds and feels great too. I love this guitar. Woohoo. I emailed Chrissy today. I told her we need to walk up to random guys and ask them if they'll sleep with me. I have to please my loyal fans who voted 5-0 saying I'd make a good gay guy! HEHEHE. I found a set of custom guaged Ernie Balls in my room today. Hehe. That makes me so happy. There's something special about my new guitar too. With my Eppy, no matter how far I lowered it, I'd always cut up my knuckles, because I hold the pick really low. With my Gretsch, it doesn't do that. These guitars are like equals to me. My Eppy is for my really hard rocking phase. I wouldn't say either one is going to be my primary guitar, just which sounds better and feels better at the moment. I've had to have wiped at least a pint of sweat off my Gretsch today. I've been playing it all day. It stays in tune a lot better because of the wrap around bridge. It's cool. Well I'm going to go clean up the other room before Dy gets here!

Tim

5:38 p.m. - 2002-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub