cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WHY HAVEN'T I DONE THIS ONE BEFORE?! The Marvelous 3 - Freak of the Week

I can't believe I've never put up this song before. This is M3's most popular song (and their best, if you ask me...). 3 minutes of straight in your face rock and roll with catchy melodies that'll leave a layer of sugar all over your mouth after you sing it. Ok, forget the job as the critic. This is a song about coming to terms with selling out, selling out for the crowd, playing music for them. Not playing for money, but playing so you can have the attention of the crowd, and still playing with your whole heart. Who said selling out was completely bad? They're also up 2 votes to everyone elses 0 in today's poll so far, at the time of this entry. Download the song, you won't regret it. They aren't my favorite live act and best music act from the 90s (and 2000) for no reason.

The Marvelous 3 - "Freak Of The Week"

I spend a lot on all the clothes that I got
Cuz all the geeks that I meet, they all look kooler than me
What to do when they're all looking at you
Cuz you're the freak of the week, cuz you're on the TV

(chorus)
Can you make me a promise
Stop it before we begin
Will you hold onto my head
If I ever lose it again

I've got a shrink, I swear he's elvis I think
He wears the koolest suede shoes, when I come in with the blues
He thinks it's all about culture and art, but the truth of it is, that it rips me apart

(chorus)

(break)
Tell me I sold out
Tell me I sold out go ahead

<

8:19 a.m. - 2002-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub