cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purple Rain

Hello world.

I'm listening to "Purple Rain" by Prince. It's a very sad song. I've now seen all songs of Prince's. It's such a pretty song, though. I was dancing in the middle of the room to it earlier.. swaying back and forth, singing.

I was searching the members directory of diaryland for people who have Prince listed as one of their favorite musicians. There are well over 200. It's good to know he still has a decent following. (200 on diaryland is a good number for a music act not played on MTV). The song has brought me back down to the earth, from my super happy mood. That may sound bad, but it's not. It's brought me down, wrapped itself around me and convinced me everything is alright. Sort of like "Cocoon" by Joydrop. I'm old school Joydrop. 1999 Joydrop. Don't believe me? CHECK MY DIARY, WOMAN (or MAN, if you happen to be one :)

Anyways, onto other news and notes. Leo called me sexy in her diary again. That's right I am sexy. Mwhaha. Nah, I'm not gonna be cocky. I'm still smiling about hearing her download Raspberry Beret in class and then playing it. That brightened my day up. Blah, I'm occupied with IMs coming in. I better go. Later!

Tim

2:02 a.m. - 2002-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub