cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butch Walker, Prince, Unity

YO YO YO! I BE WALKIN UP IN THIS ENTRY LISTENIN TO PURPLE RAIN, YO.

Ok, enough with the ebonics for now. Mwhahah. Last night was fun. I was getting some milk from the fridge and the fridge is right outside of my mom's room and I thought she was asleep. I got the milk and was like "ah.. milk.. it does a TIMMAH good" and she was like "weirdo". Haha :). I learned how to play "Let's Go Crazy" by Prince all by myself. I have to figure out the solo, though. I also got "Raspberry Beret" from the chords someone had posted. It's hard to get it right without tabs and just chord names. Atleast for me it is. Since it's keyboard arranged for guitar, there's some fast chord changes.. I really have to work on it. I'm going to learn "Purple Rain" later, and I'm going to have to remember it. I think there's going to be a lot of Prince I'm going to play on guitar in life. He's a great guitarist. The only objection I have to Prince is the $125 ticket prices! Jesus. He's supposed to be really awesome live and Butch Walker says it's worth it. He says Prince was his best live show ever. Just because Butch was himself, and learned to listen to what he wanted to and to not give a shit about anyone else, he's influenced me to like something I probably wouldn't have discovered. The guys in SR-71 are like that too. Of course, they're Butch Walker produced, but they were like that pre-Butch Walker. I have this weird fascination with Butch and Prince. I'm not gay or anything, not that that's a bad thing, I just have this fascination, a musical and personality fascination. I've been raggin' on my Canadian friend all morning about the Mapleleafs loss last night. She knows I'm playing around. She makes fun of the US and I make fun of Canada. Of course, deep down inside, we all know the USA is the better country :). Nothing against Canada, though, they're a great country, EH? The meer fact that they are allowed to say political statements and even talk shit about USA shows the freedom they enjoy, which is just like our freedom to talk shit about them. It's beautiful. Although, I do think it's fucked to talk shit (serious shit, not playful shit like I do) about each other. I don't think this world needs more disagreeing states of power. That reminds me when Creed wasn't fake.. on "One" they said something like "all we need is unity". Damn straight. This is a subject I love ranting about, unity, because it's important to me. No matter who we have disagreements with, no matter who we are angry with, no matter what, we should never use violence. Tolerance will defeat violence every time. I think the only time force is good is when it saves more people than it kills. That's why I agree with the efforts to stop terrorism. I don't like getting into political issues too much, though. I just know the world needs peace and unity. Well I'm going to go eat my tuna melt.

Tim

PS: I'm starting to write in here just to write, not just when I have to update. I guess that's kinda cool unless you actually come here to read it. It's good for me, though. :) RESUME EBONICS! MWHAHHAHAHA WE BE JAMMIN! ROCK ON IN THE MOTHERFUCKING HIZZOUSE. Smile.. it makes people wonder what you did last night.

5:23 a.m. - 2002-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub