cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A simple philosophy and rambling

Hello,

I was listening to Buckcherry and talking to my friend from England, Aaron. I thought I'd share a quote with you from their song "For the Movies"

You got one life here to make it, for the movies.

What that means to me is that we have a life, and our mission in life is to make it as great as possible. You've only got one life to do it. You can be great in many different ways. Be nice to people, respect their opinions, do things that make a difference. Sometimes relationships don't work out, but that doesn't mean you have to hate anyone. Just move on. Sometimes people grow out of each other. I had to move on from a couple of people in the past few days. I've been bummed about it, but i've made a lot of new friends all over lately. All over meaning on the internet and in real life. I've felt good all day and after last night (when I was so bummed I was writing a note to Billy begging for help), I think that things may finally be going uphill. Let's see. I have to go, I'll elaborate on this entry later.

10:20 p.m. - 2001-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub