cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Marvelous 3 Split Up.

The Marvelous 3 broke up. Jayce left to help Chrystina Lloree (his wife) out. Butch wants to move onto a solo project, either music or producing and writing music for other people. Butch told us it's not really depressing, as it's just another chapter in the book. I'm pretty sad, though. I feel guilty for being sad and upset because of all the shit they've given to me. They've given me an outlet since November of 2000, which isn't that long, but the Marvelous 3 are the best live band which I've ever had the pleasure of seeing. More rock will come. Them going their own ways (and on good terms, I may add) means more rock and roll albums per year. I downloaded their "Grant Park" video. It's sorta like a kick in the face of trends. It has cool as hell live footage from the tabernacle show and of music midtown. Atleast, I think that's where the live cuts were from. The video does a good job at catching their live show. The only way you could top it is seeing them live. But anyways, yeah, I'm pretty depressed now. I wanted to call someone and cry on the phone, because I'm a pussy. I had no one to call, though. Billy wasn't home. Shawn's line was busy. Everyone else wouldn't even listen to me if I did tell them. I'm going to write some rock and roll tonight though. I need an outlet. Maybe I'll work on "Ridin" a bit, since I'm really into Buckcherry right now (thanks to the Marvelous 3). Shit.. I'm gonna go.

Tim

2:47 p.m. - 2001-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub