cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buckcherry, Heather Holmes

Well Hello Sexy Folks,
"I don't wanna live my life today, I'm all out of love and I'm tired of changing...forget what they're saying, stay true to yourself" - Buckcherry's "Helpless"

Anyways, I just got back from On Cue where I picked up the Buckcherry CD I had left at my dads (Time Bomb), and I also picked up the guitar tabs for "Ridin'".. they're better than how Guitar One had tabbed them, plus they're authentic and verified. It looks like a fun rock song to play. Maybe I'll get Billy's band to play it (with my help, of course).

I messaged Leona on MSN and it turned out to be Heather. She still is trying to get an upperhand, but I think if I just avoid her (like i've wanted to do so many times before) then I won't feel bad. Some situations just need to be avoided, because nothing good ever comes from them. I won't avoid it when I start hearing of improvement. Anyways, I can relate to Buckcherry.. "one more fight, is there anything you like?".. from "Slit My Wrists". They're all around nice guys. Them and Marvelous 3 are gonna lead us into rock and roll heaven. There aren't too many true rock bands out there who are just out to play rock and roll instead of trying to prove a point. Everyone trendy right now is trying to prove a point which all their fans stick to. The Marvelous 3 and Buckcherry have fun. They realize the world is screwed up enough in real life, so when people come to their show they don't want to remind them of it being screwed up. It's amazing how they both have the two most powerful, entergetic live shows i've ever seen. Get "Whiskey in the Morning" by Buckcherry.. awesome drum roll, very Kiss'ish.

Tim

"My friends keep asking me, 'Are you okay man? Your eyes are blazing' I can't get over it, this shit is killing me. My Body's aching, hands are shaking. I'm cutting down, you've heard my lie. Whiskey in the Morning one more time. Hit that cigarette, Colt 45. Whiskey in the morning one more time ... still really love the life; drinking, snorting, smoking fives"
Buckcherry - "Whiskey In the Morning"

12:02 p.m. - 2001-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub