cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buckcherry

Well Hello,
Last night, Shawn, Jimmy (Mom's Boyfriend) and I went to Club 5 in Jacksonville. We got there at about 6:30. We parked out by the tourbus. The roadie for Buckcherry said they were out eating, so we went across the street and low and behold, out of firehouse subs here comes Yogi and Devon. I rush up to Yogi and was like "WILL YOU SIGN MY MARVELOUS 3 CD" and he was like "thats cool man" (He played a guitar solo on the album). He went in the bus got a pen, came out and was like "That's awesome man" (I guess he's surprised that someone knew who Marvelous 3 was and he was honored to see someone wanting him to sign a CD he only played 1:20 on). We waited outside, went in got on the right side of the stage just behind the barracade (no one in front of us) Sinomatic came first, they were cool, plus the dude gave me a high five at the end of the set. Econoline Crush came next, they were cool (but better on the CD). Buckcherry came third.. fucking awesome. Yogi and Devon must have remembered me, because during the first song ("Frontside") Yogi threw his pick at me (his "Death of a Salesman" pick). I dropped it but the security guard handed it to me after the song. Later on, Yogi threw about 4 picks at me. I lost two and gave one to Shawn. The bass player threw me a pick and I caught it. Plus Shawn got another Yogi pick. My two both have "Buckcherry" written on them. Anyways, later in the show during the "Crushed" guitar solo, Yogi was at the end of the stage and he did that thing where he holds out his guitar away from him.. and I reached out and touched his arm and the head of the guitar while he was playing a solo. How awesome is that?!? Everytime I gave him the rock and roll sign, he nodded his head and smiled. It was awesome. Anyways, "Crushed" was the last song of the set before the encore and on the last beat Devon broke his stick, he must've remembered me (from earlier coming out of Firehouse Subs) as well so he came up to the end of the stage and threw the broken stick up straight at me, I grabbed it (as well as 3 other people), I had the center though, so I fell backwards on my ass and pulled it out from their hands.. held it under my back and then put it in my pocket. Everyone thought It was kinda cool that I'd do that for a stick. The guy behind me was like "you're awesome" and after the show in the gas station, some guy said "oh that was you? that was pretty cool". They played "Lit Up" awesome. At the end of "Lit Up" (last song of the encore, Joshua held his hand out and gave me a high five as well)They played everything awesome. We went to the Sinomatic mobile home they're traveling in afterwards. We went there after the show because the guy in the club gave me a Sinomatic poster which was hanging on the wall. We knocked on the door of the Mobile home and I guess it was his girlfriend who answered. It wasn't a groupie because a groupie wouldn't be in there while he was sleeping. Anyways, he woke up and shook my hand and was like "Ken" and I was like "I'm Tim" and he signed my poster "Thanks Tim - Rock On, Ken" and he shook my hand again and I told him it was an awesome show then I asked him how long they've been togehter and he said "about 3 and a half years" and then we said "Later" and left. It was a very nice night. An autograph from Yogi (guitarist of Buckcherry) and one from the lead singer of Sinomatic (Ken), plus a bass pick, a guitar pick, and a broken drumstick. Rock on!
Tim NOTE: I thought the guy from Sinomatic was named Tim as well, but looking at the website his name is "Ken" and looking at his signature it kinda looks like its Ken... hard to see over the dark background, but oh well! I still go this autograph.

4:32 p.m. - 2001-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub